Athletic Xmas Gratitude: Day 9

Being thankful everyday has reminded me how blessed I am to be racing.  How wonderful it is to explore the mountains and take in their beauty.

Today I am thankful for my partner in crime, Mitch.  We started this skiing adventure together and he has been there from day 1.

mitch-g3-bad-ass

From the ceremony of skin cutting, to our first lodge trip, to building back country booters, we’ve had some solid adventures.

 

If my memory serves me correctly, it was Mitch who suggested I try racing.  As with every athlete, I’ve had ups and downs.  He celebrates my victories with big fist pumps.  But also when I fail and fall and whine and cry- he is still there ready to help pick me back up.

 

Thanks for your support! The journey has been better with you.

Leave a Reply

