Athletic Xmas Gratitude: Day 3

On my third day of Athletic Xmas Gratitude, I am thankful for- racing!

And what a day to be grateful for racing given it’s the first skimo race of the season.

verbier-teams-cnd-flag

 

Yes- I am thankful to have the resources to race.  My body is healthy and strong.  I have the financial resources to purchase running shoes or the copious amounts of skimo gear.  I truly am blessed.

 

 

 

trailstoke-climb-to-jade-pass
photo credit: Bruno Long

Racing has brought me such great joy. It has built in my confidence, skill, and fitness.  I have made many amazing friends.  I have learned so many things about myself and pushed myself beyond what I thought possible.

Thank you racing for being a part of my life!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

