The Crew Is Back In Town

Yellow Man!
Yellow Man!

Reunited and it feels so good!

After a long spring, summer, and autumn, the crew is slowly trickling back together.  Now that the snow has fallen, I finally get so see my friends again.  Skin tracks, turns, powder, transitions, sore legs, and laughter- How lovely it is that winter has returned.

Kylee & Travis
Kylee & Travis

 

Hello Hello
Hello Hello

My teammates and training partners bring me such joy.  I am so thankful to be surrounded by such wonderful people.  Through skin tracks we push each other and at each kick turn we critique technique.  In search of powder we can pencil in the turns as training for upcoming competitions.  During the thigh burn or the plodding we attack the vertical and thrust ourselves back down the slopes (sometimes with style and sometimes with flail!).

Go Mark Go!
Go Mark Go!

 

So thank you my friends- for watching me in my worst when I fail, encouraging me to strive for excellence, for contemplating life both on the drive and on the slopes, and for continuing to seek out those adventures together in the back country and at the start line.

Onward to another great season!

Spray Michelle with Snow!
Spray Michelle with Snow!
Leave a Reply

