FIFTY

Here be it- I am writing my 50th blogpost.  Wahoo!  For those who write often, 50 might not be a big milestone- but for me, I think it is worth celebrating:)

Fall has come with one large swing into the Bow Valley; it was just last week I was sprawled out on the grass baking in the hot sun at the harvest fest.  Evidence of autumn has started to creep in via the usual colours and falling of leaves.

Somewhere in between the flowered dress lying in the grass and falling leaves I happened to find winter.  Snow is tickling the mountain tops, but where I hiked today- the snow was more than tickling….. it felt like full on winter.  The snow was falling and the wind was howling; I was in my glory enjoying the contrast of the snow against the yellows and oranges below at valley bottom.  Mount Chester in shoulder season is a pretty fun outing.  Would recommend.

Here’s to vibrant colours- 50 blogposts & many more adventures and blogposts to come!

As Barry Blanchard always says, “Happy Trails!”

scrambling up Mount Chester
scrambling up Mount Chester
hiking
hiking
Heading up Mount Chester
Heading up Mount Chester
views from the summit
views from the summit
views from the summit
views from the summit
posing at the summit
posing at the summit
Summit silliness
Summit silliness
chilly summit photo
chilly summit photo
back to the lake
back to the lake
lovely larch
lovely larch
chester lake
chester lake
my boots are starting to wear
my boots are starting to wear
Leave a Reply

