We all need someone to “lead” on!

Really, we don’t-we should all put on our big girl panties on and do our share in leading.  When it comes to trad climbing, I am such a ninnie.  I refuse to hop on anything super hard and take it super seriously.

That is why when my friend Bruce asked if I wanted to accompany him as a belay slave up a super cool route on yam- I quickly replied with eagerness.

Pretty fun day with the sun already punching hot by 10am- a sure sign that spring has arrived.  I was shocked by the crowds that had already dusted off their gear and had the same idea as us.  It was a social epic of line-ups and criss crossing routes.  Never-the-less, the day was stellar and the climbing was awesome!

Leave a Reply

